Welcome, Guest ( Login )

Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Fuck Ya'll (8/2/2007)
Don't you wack ass wanna be bass players ever say anything negative about Daniel Morris!!!

Bass Playa - Massachusetts
Screw All Ya'll no talent jokers! (8/2/2007)
Ya'll wouldnt know what bass was if it walked up and slapped the @#(&# out of you and ya mama'z...Each of you probably have the 'music store' chops that will never get you a real gig anyways, so keep plunkin away in your garage cause thats whats in store for your wasted futures...

Fender Bass - Texas
Skip It (11/23/2005)
totaly sucked

Jim - NY
Rockin' Grooved DVD (5/7/2005)
I was expecting something neat to play along with and leran more rock grooves, this is nothing remotely like that. This Berkley DVD is a complete waste of time and money - spend it elsewhere at bassbooks

Tom - LA, USA
ROCKIN' GROOVES (2/25/2004)
TERRIBLE, OTHER REVIEW, BY JIM, MADE AN ERROR IN RATING, ALSO CONSIDERED IT HORRIBLE AS PER CONVERSATION WITH HIM RECENTLY

JAMES - NY USA
rockin' grooves (11/6/2003)
just sucked, the writeup is about the only impressive thing about this programme

jim - ny/usa
Little Disappointed (10/22/2003)
I was expecting to learn about grooves, but for some reason I ended up ejoying my forward button on the remote. I had it all set. Plugged in my Bass, sat in front of the console and read to jam with my new 'groove' dvd. After 5 mins into the program, I set my Bass back to its stand, flip the amp switch to off, laid down latterally and begin pressing my forward button. YAAAAWWWNN! Good thing I got this dvd from ebay. Whew!

Toots - Jacksonville, FL
Don't waste your money (8/10/2003)
First DVD is very short. Second it is bad jam sesson with two old guys sitting around trying to talk hip and say we are grooving aren't we. Berkelee should be embarrassed.

Steve - California
  • 1

  • IN THE SPOTLIGHT

    ADVANCED ROCK BASS
    ADVANCED ROCK BASS
    FOR 4-, 5- AND 6-STRING BASSES


    Prog-rock star Mark Michell deals with voicing chords, mixing fretted notes with harmonics, mixing chords and tapping, and much more in this high-value package. Download includes demonstration videos, accompanying audio, and backing tracks to build your own lines.

    BOOKSELLER'S CHOICE

    GROOVING WITH HYBRID TECHNIQUES
    GROOVING
    WITH HYBRID
    TECHNIQUES

    THE FOUR-FRET CONCEPT
    THE FOUR-FRET
    CONCEPT

    -EBOOK/PDF VERSION-

    SLAP IT!
    SLAP IT!
    Also:
    -ONLINE COURSE-
    THE BASSIST's GUIDE TO INJURY MANAGEMENT
    THE BASSIST'S GUIDE
    TO INJURY
    MANAGEMENT
    -EBOOK/PDF VERSION-

    BASS ENCYCLOMEDIA
    BASS
    ENCYCLOMEDIA
    BASS TAB WHITE PAGES
    BASS TAB
    WHITE PAGES
    (200 songs!)



    CHUCK RAINEY'S
    COMPLETE
    ELECTRIC
    BASS PLAYER


    LEFT-HANDED
    BASS TAB
    METHOD

    SANTANA'S
    GREATEST HITS
    2+2=5
    A STUDY IN
    ODD TIMES

    THE LATIN
    BASS BOOK


    THE REAL EASY
    EAR TRAINING
    BOOK

    ADVANCED
    STUDIES FOR
    BASS GUITAR

    CLASSIC FUNK
    AND R&B
    GROOVES
    FOR BASS

    BASS
    FRETBOARD
    FACTS

    BEST OF
    MARCUS MILLER


    ARPEGGIO
    WOODSHEDDING
    -EBOOK/PDF VERSION-

    PINO PALLADINO:
    BASS TRANSCRIPTIONS
    -EBOOK/PDF-
    THE BEST OF
    YES FOR BASS
    JAMES BROWN:
    BASS PLAY-ALONG

    MILES DAVIS:
    KIND OF BLUE
    STEVE BAILEY'S
    FRETLESS BASS

    THE MOST
    BEAUTIFUL HYMNS
    -EBOOK/PDF-


    DIY ELECTRIC
    BASS
    THE JOHN ENTWISTLE BASS BOOK
    THE
    JOHN ENTWISTLE
    BASS BOOK
    THE EVOLVING BASSIST
    THE EVOLVING
    BASSIST:
    MILLENIUM
    EDITION

    EADG 4
    EADG 4
    BACH CELLO SUITES FOR ELECTRIC GUITAR
    BACH CELLO
    SUITES FOR
    ELECTRIC BASS

    FRETBOARD ARCANUM
    FRETBOARD
    ARCANUM
    -EBOOK/PDF VERSION-

    JACO: THE DOCUMENTARY
    JACO: THE
    DOCUMENTARY
    -DVD-

    -BLU-RAY-
    BERRY OAKLEY
    BASS
    TRANSCRIPTIONS
    -EBOOK/PDF-


    HEARING
    BASS LINES,
    COMPLETE
    BUNDLE
    -EBOOK/PDF-

    RICKENBACKER
    ELECTRIC BASS


    HOFNER VIOLIN
    BEATLE BASS
    BASS
    BIBLE
    THE SWING OF
    THE LATIN BASS

    EXPOSED:
    SOLO MUSIC
    FOR BASS
    -EBOOK/PDF VERSION-

    THE BEST OF
    MEGADETH
    TODD JOHNSON
    ELECTRIC BASS
    TECHNIQUE
    BUILDERS


    THE COUCH
    POTATO BASS
    WORKOUT
    ABBEY ROAD
    TO
    ZIGGY STARDUST
    NATHAN EAST:
    THE BUSINESS
    OF BASS
    -DVD-


    GUNS N' ROSES
    FOR BASS

    CHARLIE PARKER
    FOR BASS

    CRACKING THE
    DETROIT CODE
    -ONLINE COURSE-


    SIGHT READING
    FOR THE BASS
    25 ESSENTIAL
    ROCK BASS
    CLASSICS


    NIRVANA:
    THE BASS GUITAR
    COLLECTION

    BASS PLAYER:
    THE
    FRETLESS BASS


    THE REAL BOOK
    VOL. 1
    BASS CLEF
    JACO
    PASTORIUS
    THE BEST OF
    VICTOR WOOTEN

    WALKING BASSLINES
    -EBOOK/PDF VERSION-
    BEYOND
    BASSLINES: FROM
    BACH TO BRAHMS
    -EBOOK/PDF VERSION-

    THE BEATLES:
    1967-1970


    STANLEY CLARKE
    COLLECTION

    101 BASS TIPS
    SLAP BASS LINES

    RED HOT
    CHILI PEPPERS:
    GREATEST HITS


    BUNNY BRUNEL'S
    POWER BASS:
    SOLOING SECRETS
    100 BLUES
    LESSONS
    100 JAZZ
    LESSONS

    100 ROCK
    LESSONS


    100 FUNK/R&B
    LESSONS
    AFRO-CUBAN
    SLAP BASS LINES
    BEST OF
    TOWER OF POWER
    FOR BASS

    BASS
    STANDARDS
    BERKLEE PRACTICE
    METHOD: BASS

    THE SCOTT
    LAFARO BOOK


    HOW THE
    FENDER BASS
    CHANGED
    THE WORLD


    KEITH
    FERGUSON:
    TEXAS BLUES
    BASS
    EDLY'S MUSIC
    THEORY FOR
    PRACTICAL
    PEOPLE


    ESSSENTIAL
    STYLES FOR
    THE DRUMMER
    AND BASSIST,
    BOOK ONE
    ESSENTIAL
    STYLES FOR
    THE DRUMMER
    AND BASSIST,
    BOOK TWO

    MOTOWN
    BASS CLASSICS
    OTEIL
    BURBRIDGE
    -DVD-


    SIGHT READING FUNK RYTHMNS FOR BASS
    SIGHT READING
    FUNK RHYTHMS
    STANDING IN THE SHADOWS OF MOTOWN
    STANDING IN
    THE SHADOWS
    OF MOTOWN


    CLASSICAL MASTERPIECES FOR ELECTRIC BASS, VOL. 1
    CLASSICAL
    MASTERPIECES
    FOR
    ELECTRIC BASS
    VOL. I
    -EBOOK/PDF VERSION-
    CLASSICAL MASTERPIECES FOR ELECTRIC BASS, VOL. 2
    CLASSICAL
    MASTERPIECES
    FOR
    ELECTRIC BASS
    VOL. II
    -EBOOK/PDF VERSION-

    STEVE HARRIS: THE BEAST OF THE BASS
    STEVE HARRIS:
    THE BEAST OF
    THE BASS
    -EBOOK/PDF VERSION-
    FRETBOARD ALCHEMY
    FRETBOARD
    ALCHEMY
    -EBOOK/PDF VERSION-

    SEARCH

    IN THE SPOTLIGHT

    BASS GUITARIST'S GUIDE TO READING MUSIC
    GUIDE TO
    READING MUSIC:
    BEGINNER

    INTERMEDIATE
    ADVANCED
    This great series will teach you everything you need to know to read music on the bass guitar. Audio files are a free download from the publisher's website.

    QUOTE -- UNQUOTE

    "I try to make sure my part is notable -- that it's not only right for the song, but also represents the bass in the highest light."
    --Nathan East

    "Even when playing the simplest song with just whole notes, make sure that they're very good whole notes!"
    --Larry Paxton

    "It's the bass that makes them dance."
    --Darcy Wright

    "Guitar is for the head, drums are for the chest, but bass gets you in the groin."
    --Suzi Quatro

    EBOOKS

    Save time and money (and reduce your carbon footprint!). Order books and transcriptions in easy-to-download PDF form. Read them on a desktop, laptop, phone or tablet, and print out pages as you wish.

    Click here to check out our full list of EBOOKS (over 160 titles)

    Click here for EBOOK download info and instructions

    OUR NEWSLETTER

    Sign up for our newsletter, THE MONTHLY LOWDOWN, and get the word on new products and happenings.


    Preferred Email Format:

    SEARCH

    LET'S GET SOCIAL


    Facebook Twitter

    LISTEN AND SHOP

    Click on the BassPod to enjoy bass solos and bass-heavy songs.

    BUY MORE AND SAVE

    We offer discounts based on the number of titles purchased in a single order. You will see the discounts automatically applied during checkout.
    3-5
    5% off
    6-9
    10% off
    10 or more
    15% off
    PLEASE NOTE:
    Discounts apply to merchandise only, not shipping fees.




    Perfect Pitch Ear Training Course





    A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
    0 Item(s)
    US$0.00