Welcome, Guest ( Login )

Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Fuck Ya'll (8/2/2007)
Don't you wack ass wanna be bass players ever say anything negative about Daniel Morris!!!

Bass Playa - Massachusetts
Screw All Ya'll no talent jokers! (8/2/2007)
Ya'll wouldnt know what bass was if it walked up and slapped the @#(&# out of you and ya mama'z...Each of you probably have the 'music store' chops that will never get you a real gig anyways, so keep plunkin away in your garage cause thats whats in store for your wasted futures...

Fender Bass - Texas
Skip It (11/23/2005)
totaly sucked

Jim - NY
Rockin' Grooved DVD (5/7/2005)
I was expecting something neat to play along with and leran more rock grooves, this is nothing remotely like that. This Berkley DVD is a complete waste of time and money - spend it elsewhere at bassbooks

Tom - LA, USA
ROCKIN' GROOVES (2/25/2004)
TERRIBLE, OTHER REVIEW, BY JIM, MADE AN ERROR IN RATING, ALSO CONSIDERED IT HORRIBLE AS PER CONVERSATION WITH HIM RECENTLY

JAMES - NY USA
rockin' grooves (11/6/2003)
just sucked, the writeup is about the only impressive thing about this programme

jim - ny/usa
Little Disappointed (10/22/2003)
I was expecting to learn about grooves, but for some reason I ended up ejoying my forward button on the remote. I had it all set. Plugged in my Bass, sat in front of the console and read to jam with my new 'groove' dvd. After 5 mins into the program, I set my Bass back to its stand, flip the amp switch to off, laid down latterally and begin pressing my forward button. YAAAAWWWNN! Good thing I got this dvd from ebay. Whew!

Toots - Jacksonville, FL
Don't waste your money (8/10/2003)
First DVD is very short. Second it is bad jam sesson with two old guys sitting around trying to talk hip and say we are grooving aren't we. Berkelee should be embarrassed.

Steve - California
  • 1

  • NEW PROJECT: THE 20 GREATEST BASS LINES

    20 GREATEST BASS LINES OF ALL TIME
    HELP US CHOOSE!

    We're asking the Bass community to tell us the 20 GREATEST BASS LINES OF ALL TIME for an upcoming book of transcriptions.

    Click here for full details and to send in your vote!

    BOOKSELLER'S CHOICE

    THE BEST OF YES FOR BASS
    THE BEST OF
    YES FOR BASS

    JAMES BROWN: BASS PLAY-ALONG
    JAMES BROWN:
    BASS PLAY-ALONG
    MILES DAVIS: KIND OF BLUE
    MILES DAVIS:
    KIND OF BLUE

    STEVE BAILEY'S FRETLESS BASS
    STEVE BAILEY'S
    FRETLESS BASS
    THE MOST BEAUTIFUL HYMNS
    THE MOST
    BEAUTIFUL HYMNS
    -EBOOK/PDF-


    DIY ELECTRIC BASS
    DIY ELECTRIC
    BASS
    CRACKING THE DETROIT CODE
    CRACKING THE
    DETROIT CODE
    -ONLINE COURSE-


    SIGHT READING FOR THE BASS
    SIGHT READING
    FOR THE BASS
    BERRY OAKLEY BASS TRANSCRIPTIONS
    BERRY OAKLEY
    BASS
    TRANSCRIPTIONS
    -EBOOK/PDF-


    HEARING BASS LINES
    HEARING
    BASS LINES,
    COMPLETE
    BUNDLE
    -EBOOK/PDF-

    THE RICKENBACKER ELECTRIC BASS
    RICKENBACKER
    ELECTRIC BASS


    HOFNER BEATLE BASS
    HOFNER VIOLIN
    BEATLE BASS

    BASS ENCYCLOMEDIA
    BASS
    ENCYCLOMEDIA

    THE SWING OF THE LATIN BASS
    THE SWING OF
    THE LATIN BASS

    EXPOSED: SOLO MUSIC FOR BASS
    EXPOSED:
    SOLO MUSIC FOR
    UNACCOMPANIED
    ELECTRIC BASS
    -EBOOK/PDF VERSION-

    THE FOUR-FRET CONCEPT
    THE FOUR-FRET
    CONCEPT
    -EBOOK/PDF VERSION-
    TODD JOHNSON ELECTRIC BASS TECHNIQUE BUILDERS
    TODD JOHNSON
    ELECTRIC BASS
    TECHNIQUE
    BUILDERS


    THE COUCH POTATO BASS WORKOUT
    THE COUCH
    POTATO BASS
    WORKOUT
    ABBEY ROAD TO ZIGGY STARDUST
    ABBEY ROAD
    TO
    ZIGGY STARDUST

    NATHAN EAST: THE BUSINESS OF BASS
    NATHAN EAST:
    THE BUSINESS
    OF BASS
    -DVD-


    THE JOHN ENTWISTLE BASS BOOK
    THE
    JOHN ENTWISTLE
    BASS BOOK

    ADVANCED STUDIES FOR BASS GUITAR
    ADVANCED
    STUDIES FOR
    BASS GUITAR

    SLAP IT!
    SLAP IT!
    -ONLINE COURSE-

    MOTOWN BASS CLASSICS
    MOTOWN
    BASS CLASSICS
    GUNS N' ROSES FOR BASS
    GUNS N' ROSES
    FOR BASS
    CHARLIE PARKER FOR BASS
    CHARLIE PARKER
    FOR BASS

    GROOVE 101
    GROOVE 101
    -EBOOK/PDF VERSION-

    MUSICIANSHIP FOR THE CONTEMPORARY BASSIST
    MUSICIANSHIP
    FOR THE
    CONTEMPORARY
    BASSIST

    SLAP 101
    SLAP 101
    -EBOOK/PDF VERSION-

    INDIAN BASS: 72 RAGAS
    INDIAN BASS:
    72 RAGAS
    -EBOOK/PDF-


    TECHNIQUE 101
    TECHNIQUE 101
    -EBOOK/PDF VERSION-

    BEGINNING FUNK BASS
    BEGINNING
    FUNK BASS
    -DVD-

    25 ESSENTIAL ROCK BASS CLASSICS
    25 ESSENTIAL
    ROCK BASS
    CLASSICS

    NIRVANA: THE BASS GUITAR COLLECTION
    NIRVANA:
    THE BASS GUITAR
    COLLECTION
    JACO PASTORIUS
    JACO
    PASTORIUS

    THE BEST OF VICTOR WOOTEN
    THE BEST OF
    VICTOR WOOTEN

    WALKING BASSLINES
    WALKING BASSLINES
    -EBOOK/PDF VERSION-

    BEYOND BASSLINES: FROM BACK TO BRAHMS
    BEYOND
    BASSLINES: FROM
    BACH TO BRAHMS
    -EBOOK/PDF VERSION

    THE BEATLES: 1967-1970
    THE BEATLES:
    1967-1970


    STANLEY CLARKE COLLECTION
    STANLEY CLARKE
    COLLECTION
    EADG 4
    EADG 4

    BACH CELLO SUITES FOR ELECTRIC GUITAR
    BACH CELLO
    SUITES FOR
    ELECTRIC BASS

    101 BASS TIPS
    101 BASS TIPS

    SLAP BASS LINES
    SLAP BASS LINES
    RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS -- GREATEST HITS
    RED HOT
    CHILI PEPPERS:
    GREATEST HITS


    BUNNY BRUNEL'S POWER BASS: SOLOING SECRETS
    BUNNY BRUNEL'S
    POWER BASS:
    SOLOING SECRETS

    100 BLUES LESSONS
    100 BLUES
    LESSONS

    100JAZZ LESSONS
    100 JAZZ
    LESSONS

    100 ROCK LESSONS
    100 ROCK
    LESSONS


    100 FUNK/R&B LESSONS
    100 FUNK/R&B
    LESSONS

    AFRO-CUBAN SLAP BASS LINES
    AFRO-CUBAN
    SLAP BASS LINES

    BASS TAB WHITE PAGES
    BASS TAB
    WHITE PAGES

    BASS STANDARDS
    BASS
    STANDARDS

    BERKLEE PRACTICE METHOD: BASS
    BERKLEE PRACTICE
    METHOD: BASS
    MAMBOS FOR THE SALSA AND LATIN JAZZ HORN SECTION
    MAMBOS FOR
    THE SALSA AND
    LATIN JAZZ
    HORN SECTION
    -EBOOK/PDF-


    THE BASSIST's GUIDE TO INJURY MANAGEMENT
    THE BASSIST'S GUIDE
    TO INJURY
    MANAGEMENT
    -EBOOK/PDF VERSION-

    SIGHT READING FUNK RHYTHMS
    SIGHT READING
    FUNK RHYTHMS

    OTEIL BURBRIDGE
    OTEIL
    BURBRIDGE
    -DVD-


    CLASSICAL MASTERPIECES FOR ELECTRIC BASS, VOL I
    CLASSICAL
    MASTERPIECES
    FOR
    ELECTRIC BASS
    VOL. I
    -EBOOK/PDF VERSION-
    CLASSICAL MASTERPIECES FOR ELECTRIC BASS, VOL II
    CLASSICAL
    MASTERPIECES
    FOR
    ELECTRIC BASS
    VOL. II
    -EBOOK/PDF VERSION-

    THE SCOTT LAFARO BOOK
    THE SCOTT
    LAFARO BOOK


    HOW THE FENDER BASS CHANGED THE WORLD
    HOW THE
    FENDER BASS
    CHANGED
    THE WORLD


    STEVE HARRIS: THE BEAST OF THE BASS
    STEVE HARRIS:
    THE BEAST OF
    THE BASS
    -EBOOK/PDF VERSION-

    FRETBOARD ALCHEMY
    FRETBOARD
    ALCHEMY
    -EBOOK/PDF VERSION-

    KEITH FERGUSON: TEXAS BLUES BASS
    KEITH
    FERGUSON:
    TEXAS BLUES
    BASS
    EDLY'S MUSIC THEORY FOR PRACTICAL PEOPLE
    EDLY'S MUSIC
    THEORY FOR
    PRACTICAL
    PEOPLE


    ESSENTIAL STYLES FOR THE DRUMMER AND BASSIST, BOOK ONE
    ESSSENTIAL
    STYLES FOR
    THE DRUMMER
    AND BASSIST,
    BOOK ONE

    ESSENTIAL STYLES FOR THE DRUMMER AND BASSIST, BOOK TWO
    ESSENTIAL
    STYLES FOR
    THE DRUMMER
    AND BASSIST,
    BOOK TWO
    KEY RETENTION BUILDER
    KEY RETENTION
    BUILDER


    JAZZ MUSICIAN'S GUIDE
    JAZZ MUSICIAN'S
    GUIDE TO
    CREATIVE
    PRACTICING

    THE FUNKMASTERS
    THE FUNKMASTERS:
    THE GREAT
    JAMES BROWN
    RHYTHM SECTIONS

    MUY CALIENTE!
    MUY CALIENTE!
    AFRO-CUBAN
    PLAY-ALONG

    THE FINGER FUNK WORKBOOK, VOL 1
    THE FINGER
    FUNK WORKBOOK,
    VOL. 1


    SLAM STEWART
    SLAM STEWART:
    134 ARCO SOLOS
    FOR THE
    DOUBLE BASS

    CONCEPTS FOR BASS SOLOING
    CONCEPTS
    FOR BASS
    SOLOING
    JAMIROQUAI BASS BOOK
    THE JAMIROQUAI
    BASS BOOK

    IN THE SPOTLIGHT

    BACH 2-PART INVENTIONS
    BACH 2-PART
    INVENTIONS FOR
    4-STRING BASS

    5-STRING BASS
    6-STRING BASS
    Brand new and very cool: Danny Hall has created this set of transcriptions: all 15 of Bach's Two-Part Inventions, arranged for 4-String, 5-String and 6-String bass. Available in both print and ebook formats. The classics are good for you!

    QUOTE -- UNQUOTE

    "I try to make sure my part is notable -- that it's not only right for the song, but also represents the bass in the highest light."
    --Nathan East

    "The worst thing I could be thinking is how could I be a cool bass player."
    --Mike Gordon

    "It's the bass that makes them dance."
    --Darcy Wright

    "Guitar is for the head, drums are for the chest, but bass gets you in the groin."
    --Suzi Quatro

    "Learn to read your ass off. Seriously. There's no upside to being uninformed."
    --Stu Hamm

    "Black Sabbath was written on bass. I just walked into the studio and went, bah, bah, bah, and everybody joined in and we just did it."
    --Geezer Butler

    EBOOKS

    Save time and money (and reduce your carbon footprint!). Order books and transcriptions in easy-to-download PDF form. Read them on a desktop, laptop, phone or tablet, and print out pages as you wish.

    Click here to check out our full list of EBOOKS (over 160 titles)

    Click here for EBOOK download info and instructions

    OUR NEWSLETTER

    Sign up for our newsletter, THE MONTHLY LOWDOWN, and get the word on new products and happenings.


    Preferred Email Format:

    SEARCH

    LET'S GET SOCIAL


    Facebook Twitter

    LISTEN AND SHOP

    Click on the BassPod to enjoy bass solos and bass-heavy songs.

    BUY MORE AND SAVE

    We offer discounts based on the number of titles purchased in a single order. You will see the discounts automatically applied during checkout.
    3-5
    5% off
    6-9
    10% off
    10 or more
    15% off
    PLEASE NOTE:
    Discounts apply to merchandise only, not shipping fees.




    Perfect Pitch Ear Training Course





    SEARCH

    A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
    0 Item(s)
    US$0.00