Welcome, Guest ( Login )

Read Reviews

Write Review  |  Product Details

Play-Along Transcriptions Are Included (7/27/2009)
BassBooks.com note:
In response to the review saying the transcriptions in section 14 not being included - actually they are. They became available after the DVD was released, so they were added on as a free download with the purchase of the DVD. Just log into your account, look up the order - and you will see the download link. In the new, remastered version, the transcriptions are included within the DVD.

Dave - San Diego, CA
Good but could be Better - but Recommended (12/5/2008)

- The material is not presented in a logical sequence. You definitely could not hand this DVD to a beginner and say - go use this.

- It''s light on explanations/actual teaching. Basically, the guy introduces the sections, but that''s it. There are very few voice overs explaining technique.

- Modes are thrown out there - as they are with almost all instructional materials - without any explanations of use.

- Most sections have transcriptions, as they should. But probably the best section of the DVD - section 14: Funky Basslines - does not have transcriptions.

- But - if you know some basic basics and want some other fun material to learn - then this DVD delivers that. There is plenty of good stuff here to get under your belt.

- Target audience - definitely not advanced players. Definitely
not beginner beginners. The range here is later Beginners through Intermediate.

- If you''re in the true target audience, it''s definitely worth the low cost.


NY/US - NY
Complete Package (9/23/2008)
When I first started learning how to play the bass guitar it was a headache. I brought several dvd and books on how to play the bass. Took several lessons, but the books, dvd and teachers where teaching me the same stuff I had already learned. I waned to be a good bass player. So, I learn some stuff from web sites and I kept fooling around with the bass. Now I love the bass. I wanted to learn some chord and get a better understand of them. So I purchased this dvd. It''s the boom! If I had of know about this dvd several year ago. I would have save over hundreds and I mean hundreds of dollars trying to learn. This is the complete package for any beginner and it''s great for bass player who would like to keep on learning. Thanks Bassline 1 and bassbooks for sell it on your site.

Preston - Atlanta/US
Done very well! (8/3/2008)
The Danish Freelance Bass player Henrik Deleuran approches the big group of bass players from beginners to advanced players, with his newly released "BassLine 1" DVD - and he is doing that very well.

He starts with some nice finger techniques, goes through a couple of well known and useful Bass lines, Bass Chords, Scales, Arpeggios, Walking Bass, Slap Bass and much more.

The running time is very impressing: Almost 3 hours has Deleuran produced.

No worries: You don''t need to learn danish before going onboard the DVD - Henrik speaks nice and clear English".

Lars Lehmann / Chief Editor on "Bass Professor" Germany - Denmark

High-Quality, both in form and content (2/6/2008)
BassLine 1 is an awesome product with many contributions to Bass players on all levels. The video production is very nice and the printable scores and tabs on pdf-files are very helpful.

The DVD is a perfect work and absolutely recommended for the aspiring Bass player.

Mads Mazanti / Musicians Magazine - Denmark
By far the best bass stuff I''ve worked with! (1/2/2008)
Looking so much foreward to work with Bassline 2... I spend a lot of time working with your first dvd release. By far the best bass stuff I''ve worked with at this point!

Frank Bruun - Denmark
Enough Bass Stuff for a Long Time! (1/23/2008)
Thanks for your DVD, saw it yesterday....good work, nice filming and of course well played...enough bass stuff for a long time!

Jørgen Egebæk - Denmark
A Fantastic Bass DVD (1/14/2008)
Henrik, just wanted to say thanks very much for yet another fantastic bass dvd. Hope you will soon do a bass clinic in Odense....??"

Pelle Møller - Denmark
Comprehensive DVD! (1/8/2008)
A very substantial DVD. Henrik Deleuran shows a lot of useful stuff. DVD starts out with some basic excercises, and after that you can choose from the menu what kind of style you want to dig in and learn more about – Scales, Chords, Walking Bass, and more Some part of the material is included as pdf-files on the DVD, with both scores and tabs. In many cases it''s just to learn and play.

Håkan B. Carlsson - Sweden
  • 1

  • BASS IN THE TIME OF CORONAVIRUS

    HOME PLAYER

    NOTICE: Due to COVID-19, shipping services may be delayed, especially to overseas destinations.

    Musicians are not good social distancers. Performers, teachers, students, garage jammers, fans of live music -- getting together is what we do.

    But we have to be careful for a while yet, and not gather in crowds. BassBooks.com is operating as normally as possible, to keep you in books and music. Our suppliers' warehouse and shipping facilities could be impacted, as could deliveries by the US Postal Service and UPS. Of course, our EBOOK downloads will always be available, quickly and contact-free!

    Stay well.

    IN THE SPOTLIGHT

    SLAP IT!
    SLAP IT!
    Also check out the
    ONLINE COURSE

    Tony Oppenheim's SLAP IT! will give rookies the right start and help pros refine their touch. Audio tracks included.

    The ONLINE COURSE is a lifetime subscription that accesses more exercises and lessons. Like Volume 2 of SLAP IT!

    EBOOKS

    Save time and money (and reduce your carbon footprint!). Order books and transcriptions in easy-to-download PDF form. Read them on a desktop, laptop, phone or tablet, and print out pages as you wish.

    Click here to check out our full list of EBOOKS (over 160 titles)

    Click here for EBOOK download info and instructions

    OUR NEWSLETTER

    Sign up for our newsletter, THE LOWDOWN, and get the word on new products and happenings.


    Preferred Email Format:


    Your email address will be securely stored by MailChimp, our e-newsletter processor, and will never be shared with anyone, for any reason, period.

    View the current issue of
    THE LOWDOWN
    .

    BUY MORE AND SAVE

    We offer discounts based on the number of titles purchased in a single order. You will see the discounts automatically applied during checkout.
    3-5
    5% off
    6-9
    10% off
    10 or more
    15% off
    PLEASE NOTE:
    Discounts apply to merchandise only, not shipping fees.

    IN THE SPOTLIGHT

    ESSENTIAL SIGHTREADING STUDIES FOR BASS, 3 Vol. set
    ESSENTIAL
    SIGHTREADING
    STUDIES FOR BASS
    3-VOLUME SET
    -EBOOK/PDF VERSION-
    These three books from David Motto make up one of the great sightreading resources of all time. Available singly or as a set, in print or ebook form, with accompanying audio.

    GETTING STARTED

    Just learning your way around the bass? We'll start you right.

    Click here to see all our Beginners titles.

    PLAY BASS TODAY
    PLAY BASS TODAY
    Teach yourself to play bass guitar at your own pace. Includes CD with instruction and backing tracks.

    BEGINNING ELECTRIC BASS
    BEGINNING
    ELECTRIC BASS
    Part one of a three-part series, this book introduces music theory, scales and chords. Learn to build cool bass lines.

    Click here to see all our Beginners titles.

    JOSQUIN DES PRES

    JOSQUIN DES PRES
    Bass player, record producer, songwriter, and TV composer Josquin Des Pres has also found time to write many instructive books for bass. His work includes everything from funk and hip hop and R&B to classical music, sight reading, fretless and even music-career advice.

    Click here to see all Josquin's books.

    LET'S GET SOCIAL


    Facebook Twitter




    Perfect Pitch Ear Training Course





    A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
    0 Item(s)
    US$0.00